Humble

1 Peter 5:6-7 “Humble yourselves, therefore, under God’s might hand that he may lift you up in due time.  Cast all your anxiety on him because he cares for you.”

It is hard to understand what it means to “cast all your anxiety on him…” Because we don’t feel worthy of such love.  The amazing thing is you are right we are not worthy of such love but God through his son has offered it as a gift to each of us.  There is nothing that can separate us from his love.  We are given free will to love and walk with God or to turn and walk away.  No matter the choice God will continually place people and circumstances in our lives that will draw us closer to him.  Throughout God’s word he gives us promise after promise to never leave or forsake us.  God’s love is not a human love.  Our human love is fickle and dependent on someone else doing something.  We cannot place these limits on God for His love is not fickle it is never ending.  No matter what you face or have faced in your past release it to God for he cares for you and will heal your wounds, if you let him.  Release your anxieties on him, He created you.

Father, thank you for loving me and guiding me to this place in my life.  Your love and strength have been my guide.  Help me to release ALL my anxieties on You and protect me from the evil one as I step out in faith.  Amen

Leave a comment