Hills and Valleys

Isaiah 55:10 “Though the mountains be shaken and the hills be removed, yet my unfailing love for you will not be shaken nor my covenant of peace be removed.’ Says the Lord, who has compassion on you.”

Life is a series of hills and valleys.  No matter where you are right now, hill or valley, know that your Heavenly Father is with you.  When you are on a hill look to God because He is the one who got you there.  If you are in a valley, look up because God is holding out His hand to assist you up the steep slopes to reach the top.

Life is the most challenging when we are in the valley.  It is hard to see anything good sometimes, but hang on because God has something amazing on “the hill” waiting for you.  Your Father is there to wipe your tears away, remember that His grace is enough.   He will carry you so look to the heavens and trust God to walk with you.  You are NEVER alone no matter how you feel, because God cannot and will not break His promise to never leave you or forsake you.

You are safe in your Father’s arms.  So, when you are in the valley and life seems to be a series of struggles and failures,  lift your eyes to the one sees you there.

Thank you Father for never leaving me no matter what I have done in my life I can trust you when you say that I am Your child.  You promis to walk me through every part of my life and bring peace.  Thank you for your unfailing love and the security in knowing that You are my Father.  When I face the valleys of life send people in to guide me and lift me up.  People who will remind me that You are my strength and refuge.  In Jesus Name, Amen

Leave a Reply

