Find healing in forgivness

Ephesians 4:31-32 (MSG) “Make a clean break with all cutting, back biting, profane talk.  Be gentle with one another, sensitive.  Forgive one another as quickly and thoroughly as God in Christ forgave you.”

Are you in the midst of a suffering? Are things in your life going well?  No matter how you answered these questions become fervent in seeking God.  Create a passion for knowing more about His love for you.  We are all going to make mistakes no matter what that mistake is we can learn from it.  Be passionate about your life and live each day with a passion for Christ so, when you make the mistake you can seek forgiveness.

Remember that once you have hurt someone and sought forgivness you have been set free in Christ.  Whether that person chooses to forgive or not is not up to you.  Some of us have walked a path where forgiveness was given even when the other person never asked to be forgiven.  Remember that forgiveness does not excuse the actions; it brings healing to your soul.

I have found that one of the hardest things for me to do is to forgive myself when I have done something to cause harm to another.  A few years ago someone challenged me by reminding me that if God has forgiven me why am I playing god and not forgiving myself.  I don’t know about you but I am glad God is God and I am not.

Fatehr thank you for the gift of forgivenss.  Thank you for the passion you have given me to know you more and to be still and listen.  Help me to let Your passion shine in all areas of my life.  When I do stumble help me to recognize my faults and seek forgivenss not only from you but from those I have hurt.  Help me to be gentle and sensitive to those around me.  In Jesus Precious Name, amen

Leave a Reply

