Belief or Faith

Romans 8:5 “Those who live according to the sinful nature have their minds set on what that nature desires; but those who live in accordance with the Spirit have their minds set on what Spirit desires.”

Do you walk through your days with faith or belief?

When I think of faith and belief I thought they were the same, but I am learning that they are very different according to scripture. Belief is less complicated than Faith. For example, I believe China exists yet it does not affect my day to day life. The same is true for a plane, I believe a plane can take me from point A to point B, but if I never step foot on a plane I do not have faith that the plane will get me there.

Faith goes much deeper and relays on trust. When we put our faith in Christ we do more than believe in Him. We trust Him with everything. We can believe God exists yet not put our faith in Him. If I simply believe God exists I am missing out on so much more. Faith is trust in God in the good, the bad, and everything in between.

Over the past 7 days I drove 38 hours. I believed in the car, but my faith was in God for protection and wisdom as I drove. No matter what you are facing put your faith in God, He cannot leave you or forsake you like humans can. It is against His nature. Step beyond belief to a deeper relationship and with Him that will come Spiritual desire.

Father, thank you for all the little ways you protect me. I don’t often say thank you for the small things you do for me. Draw me into a closer faithful relationship with you. I want what the Spirit desires, not my flesh. Father, forgive me for the times I have put you in the back of my heart and mind. I don’t what what nature desires; I want what You desire. Change me from the inside out. In Jesus Name, Amen

Leave a Reply

