Still small voice

1 Peter 1:7-9 “These have come so that your faith – of greater worth than gold, which perishes even though refined by fire – may be proved genuine and may result in praise, glory and honor when Jesus Christ is reveled. Thought you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with and inexpressible and glorious joy, for you are receiving the goal of your faith, the salvation of your souls.” Faith like an education can not be taken away form you. We can choose to forget or walk away but some how it always come back to us like a flood. God knows just how weak we are and how much we struggle so He provided a way for us to be free. Free to live, love, and find favor. Our God is a god of action. He does not sit on the sidelines of our life and watch us struggle. He walks this life with us hand in hand. Actually, He lives in you guiding your thoughts and your actions; you just need to listen and feel His spirit stir in you. Let God work in you freeing your soul and challenging you to become a better person. Abba Father, I am sorry for the times I have turned from you and not listened to your still small voice. I want to be connected to you and able to hear you when you speak. Help me Father tho know when you are speaking to me, help me to rejoice in all things knowing that I am acting and walking according to your will in my life. In Jesus Name, AMEN

Leave a comment