Foundation

1 Peter 5:10 “In his kindness God called you to share in his eternal glory by means of Christ Jesus. So after you have suffered a little while, he will restore, support and strengthen you, and he will place you on a firm foundation.”

No one likes pain or going through trials, yet it is during these times that God renews our hearts, minds, and souls. Just as a seed has to struggle to get through the soil to reach its source of food, the sun; we too face struggles to remind us we need The Son. As you face your day, remember that you will face challenges, yet God promises to support you through your struggles. He will restore what is broken. He will give you strength to face each moment of the day. When the time is right, He will place you on a firm foundation. Trust His Word because He cannot lie.

Gracious, loving Father, Today I put my life in Your hands. Today I am trusting Your Word. Today I ask You to be my guide. Father, you know all the struggles I am facing and You have a plan. Father, I place my struggles at Your feet, trusting that You will restore, support, and strengthen me. In Jesus’ Name, Amen

Leave a comment