Thankful

Isaiah 43:2 “When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.”

We can spend our lifetime looking at all the wrong. Complaining about all our unmet expectations, the pain caused by others, the rejection, or simply what is not going our way. What if we instead focused on the ONE that gave us life. The One that gave us the opportunity to feel love, even if, it is not exactly as we pictured it.

We all have our “fires” that we have, will or are walking/ed through. What if instead of complaining about how life is going we took time to thank God for the fires that have brought us to our knees in front of Him who is the healer of everything. He can turn your brokenness into a beautiful love story with Him as the lover of your soul, mind, body, and spirit. Let’s be honest, if it were not for our struggles we would not have to be on our knees looking to Him who heals.

Abba Father, I come to you thankful for the scars in my life because each of them brought me to You. Every difficult circumstance was an opportunity for the evil one to wash me away, burn me up, or cover me, yet You in all your wisdom, grace, and mercy have used those times to bring me to my knees before You. You are the reason for my strength, peace, and my ability to love those around me. I am thankful for the scars. In Jesus Name, Amen

Leave a comment