Wash Me

Psalms 51:1-3 Have mercy on me, O God, according to your unfailing love; according to your great compassion blot out my transgressions. Wash away all my iniquity and cleanse me from my sin. For I know my transgressions, and my sin is always before me.”

We have all done things in our lives that we are not proud to admit. We have all said and done things that have caused others pain. We have all done or said things that have caused ourselves pain. None of this was what God in tended for our lives. He did not intend for us to live in a state of pain and heartache. The amazing thing about God is that He has the power to wash us clean and while He is washing us He strengthens us.

Father in Heaven, I come before you in all my humanity, all my sins are before You. You know what I struggle with and what transgressions I have committed. Father, I need your help to overcome. Cleanses me Lord and strengthen me as I learn to walk in freedom. I know I will stumble and fall, but I also know that You are there to catch me; for this I am ever so grateful. In Jesus’ Name

Leave a comment