Walk In His Light

Psalm 51:4 “Against you, you only have I sinned and done what is evil in your sight, so that you are proved right when you speak and justified when you judge.”

We have all sinned and fallen short of God’s glory because we live in a world filled with sin. Something that I thought about this morning is the fact that not only have I sinned against my friends, family, and even strangers, but I have sinned against God. When I hurt someone, intentionally or not, I have hurt Heavenly Father. So, when I seek forgiveness I need to be on my knees seeking forgiveness from my Father, for He is my one true judge.

Father, I come before you seeking Your wisdom as I learn to live a life loved by You. A life that has You as the center. For so long I have lived my life for others, their approval, to protect them, loving them, and caring for them with you in the background. Today I surrender all that I am and all that I have to You. I am learning what it looks like to put You first in everything I do or say. Draw me ever closer to you as I learn what it means to walk in Your light. In Jesus’ Name, Amen

Leave a comment