Change Direction

Psalm 107:13-14 “Then they cried to the LORD in their trouble, and he saved the from their distress. He brought them out of darkness and the deepest gloom and broke away their chains.”

I often wonder why it seems so easy to see what is wrong in my life or what needs to be “fixed” instead of how blessed I am. Throughout scripture we see this play out. The people worship, rebel, and then cry out to God to fix the mess they made. I am glad I am have a redeeming Father who is able to not only speak to my heart, but forgive me even when the world, or the people in it, do not. I am learning that when I fall short of God’s glory and repent it is not about other people forgiving me it is about my relationship with Christ. I cannot control another’s response to my mistakes, I can only recognize I made a mistake, seek forgiveness, and leave it at the cross.

Heavenly Father, when will I learn. I seem to make the same mistakes over and over. Help me, Lord, because I cannot do it on my own. Father, I need Your guidance, healing, and wisdom to walk a different path. In Jesus’ Name, Amen

Leave a comment